Collection of Short Stories

by adrian.dakota

Yadah blah blah. Whatever.

This is a compilation of short stories. Like, really short stories. More like flash fiction. But it’s pretty good.

I say everything is pretty good, so yeah.

*

“Lawrence is my name, and killing is my game.”
“What?”
“See you, sir.”
The gun recoiled slightly as the sound of the shot reverberated in the air.

*

“There’s nothing to help anyone with. We’ve run out of funding. I’m sorry, sir. There’s nothing else we can do.”
“Nothing?”
“Nothing.”
“Not even if I kill you?”

*

I bumped into his chest, and, realising who it was, kept my head down and averted my eyes.

“Oh. It’s you.”

His crisp, emotionless voice pierced my heart. I felt the familiar anger stir up inside me. How the hell did he talk in such a calm tone?

“Excuse me.”

I tried to push past him, still avoiding his eyes. He threw out an arm and stopped me in my path.

“What now? You were the one who asked me out, remember?”

I tried to push his arm out of the way, but he pinned me against the wall with his other hand and forced my face upwards, so I was staring directly into his eyes.

“Are you scared of what I might do, really?”

*

“Sir?”

“Yes, Martin?”

“It’s time for your medical checkup, sir. Please don’t worry if it hurts a lot. That’s perfectly normal.”

“What do you mean?”

“Oh, nothing sir. This just might hurt a bit – I suggest you relax.”

*

So yeah. That’s it. Some of them were nice. Some sucked. I wrote most of them in about six minutes.

Do leave a comment about my writing!

