Fate. Destiny. Life.

by adrian.dakota

The more times I try to let go, the harder everything seems to get.

But I think it’s time.

I’ve tried and failed. It didn’t hurt as much, but I still failed.

I can accept that, for now.

What I can’t do is realise exactly how much chance is actually involved.

I don’t know if it’s just me, but it seems everything reminds me of you.

And it hurts me every time you say it, but I don’t think you care.

Because I’ve stopped caring about myself.

I wish that these memories would stay, but I know that they would wither away and fall into dust.

Because that’s just the way everything works.

That’s just the way I work.

I would know. I should have known.

I should have realised before I chose the way.

If fate pushes us together, I think destiny will pull us apart.

Sayonara.

I hope to see you again.

I probably never will.

