Time and time again.

by adrian.dakota

This is now where I officially apologise for not posting anything for nearly a whole month.

Sorry, everyone!

For those of you who don’t know yet, I’m kind of suffering from a love crisis. Which is really annoying, because it’s also affecting my writing skills.

However, I’ve gotten over the worst bit, hopefully, and recovered my ability to write.

Which is why I’m posting again.

It’s a oneshot, it doesn’t go anywhere, it hasn’t got any ratings. It’s just something I wrote to try to recover my creative abilities.

Enjoy!


I had not seen it happen.

I should have, I should have. I should have seen it. As I saw everything else. The past. The present. The future. The parallel dimensions. All of it was within my sight, my vision.

I should never have let him go.

In my mind’s eye, I could see it happen. There he was, walking down the street. Without a worry in the world. And then, tragedy. A van speeding down the slope.

And he was gone, just like that.

And it was the same across all the parallel dimesions. Like that. Killed. At the same relative time. Right before my eyes, and I could do nothing to stop it.

My best friend, just… gone.

As I stumbled forwards, I recounted the rules I had set down myself. On this ability. To protect me, to protect the natural order of events, and to make sure there weren’t any paradoxes.

I could not say anything. I could not interfere. I could not cross any knowledge. I could not fall in love.

Looks like as if some of those rules could be reviewed.

It was only then did I realise. Fully and completely.

I had fallen in love.

And realised it too late.


Oops, didn’t mean to make it so dramatic and love-oriented. I suppose it must have somehow slipped in from my life.

Ahh well. It’s a story, all the same.

On another note, and this is where if you’re not interested in my published, non-free access works, I’ve started up Mercuial Thoughts and the Interplanetary Series. But that’s another story.

The pun was not intended, by the way. It simply slipped through my typing.

Anyway, I’ve missed you all! Even if you haven’t missed me!

Wishing to see you all soon,

Adrian Dakota.
I’m back. Finally.

