Sending failed. Please try again.

by adrian.dakota

Return-Path: Adrian Dakota
From: Adrian Dakota
Sent-From: [unknown]
Subject: [null]
Date: Mon, 5 Dec 2011 15:27:16 +0800
To:

Dear Jerome,

It’s been a long time, hasn’t it? Checking my mail inboxes, it’s been over two years since we last talked. How’s it going?

You’re probably wondering why I emailed you all of a sudden, or how I got my hands on your new email. (Don’t worry, I know friends who are very good with computers.) There’s a favour I need to ask. And there’s things I need to tell you. Don’t worry, this has absolutely nothing to do with money. Especially since I’m staring at your bank account right now and noticing it’s dangerously close to zero right now.

It’s difficult to talk right now. I’ll get back to you later, okay?

Adrian.


From:
Sent-From:
Subject: [null]
Date: Mon, 5 Dec 2011 20:46:52 +0800
To: Adrian Dakota

Since when did you get my new email address? You stalker. Bet you realised that I had change companies too. All in two years. And access into my bank account? What are you, a hacker or something?

Was the $5000 wire your doing, too? I don’t want to be associated with you. Could you please leave? I doubt there’s anything I need to hear from you.

Goodbye.

Jerome.


Return-Path: Adrian Dakota
From: Adrian Dakota
Sent-From: [unknown]
Security: [s1t6n7n26m73m522n325k22j522j345]
Subject: [null]
Date: Tue, 6 Dec 2011 14:57:43 +0800
To:

Dear Jerome,

That’s better. Enforced mail encryption should keep us safe for the time being. It won’t keep them out for too long, but long enough for me to tell you enough.

I’m kind of dying here, and there’s urgent information I need to pass on. I didn’t do the $5000, and I suspect it was their doing to trace your whereabouts. Don’t touch anything electronic — don’t log in, get rid of your phone, your laptop, everything.

What I’m about to tell you is very important. And the only reason I’m telling you is because I trust you completely. Do not say anything. Pretend to be working.

You are in grave danger. Oh gods, that sounded so cheesy. But still. Look around you. I suspect that you already have an uncomfortable feeling, but you can’t spot anything wrong with the room. That’s perfectly normal. It’s a result of their search. Everything is as it is, but… different. Your subconscious notices, but not your conscious. If you don’t believe me, look under the desk. There should be a small black dot stuck under it — but don’t talk into it. Remote bugs. They do that all the time.

I won’t go into who they are. It’ll put you in more danger. If you trust me, you’ll escape. I’ve remotely created an appointment with you on the coming Friday at 7.00 near the pier. It’s with a person that’s already dead. I can confirm that. But use that to escape. There shall be transportation waiting to get you elsewhere. Once you do get to the destination, look for a exceptionally out of place tree. There will be supplies there.

Stay in touch. Don’t use your laptop — I’m getting you a new one. I want to know where you are. I need to know that you’re safe.

I won’t tell you who they are. But it’s because of me. It’s my fault, and I know it. They want you for something you don’t even know about. They want you to get into me.

That’s it. That’s all I’m saying.

Jerome… good luck.

Adrian.


